Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Maryuri Maribel
In the city of Manta’s Umiña neighborhood the Umiña communal bank meets every fifteen days; it’s a city known for its beautiful beaches, its cuisine and for being one of the country’s and America’s most important ports located on the shores of the Pacific.

We met Maryuri, 36, in this place. She’s married and has three children who are 10 and 8 years old and a six month old baby. The two oldest attend school. Her husband works in a factory in Manta.

In order to get ahead with her family, she has a grocery store at home; she sells all types of products like rice, sugar, oil, detergent, vegetables, greens and fruit. She also sells mobile phone recharges which produce a little extra income for her. She works every day from 6am until 8pm and sometimes even later. Her children and her husband help her with the work when they can and aren’t busy. She tells us that she likes her work because she earns a bit and can be watchful of her children at the same time since she doesn’t have to leave the house. She’s been in this line of work for five years and does very well.

She will use this loan to better stock her store. She will buy rice, sugar, oil, detergent, cured meats and other basic staple items. She’s been in the communal bank for five years and likes it because she was able to start her business with the first loan she got. Her goal is to stay in business and that it grows more every day.
View original language description ↓
En el barrio Umiña de la ciudad de Manta cada 15 días se reúne el Banco Comunal Umiña, ciudad conocido por sus hermosas playas, por su gastronomía y por ser uno de los puertos más importantes del país y de América situado a orillas del Pacifico.

En este lugar conocimos a la señora Maryuri, tiene 36 años de edad, está casada y de esta relación tienen tres hijos de 10, 8 años y un bebé de seis meses, los dos mayores estudian en escuela. Su esposo trabaja en una fábrica en Manta.

Ella para salir adelante junto a su familia, tiene una tienda de comestibles en su casa, allí vende todo tipo de productos como: arroz, azúcar, aceites, detergentes, legumbres, verduras y frutas, también realiza recargas telefónicas, con lo cual se gana algo extra, trabaja todos los días desde las 6h00 hasta las 20h00 y a veces hasta más tarde, sus hijos y su esposo le ayudan en su trabajo cuando ellos pueden y están desocupados, nos cuenta que le gusta su trabajo ya que así se gana algo y siempre está atenta a las necesidades de sus hijos ya que no tiene que salir de su casa. Tiene 5 años que se dedica a esta actividad y le va muy bien.

Este crédito lo va a emplear en surtir mas su tienda, va a comprar arroz, azúcar, aceite, detergentes, embutidos y otros productos de primera necesidad. Está en el Banco Comunal hace 5 años y le gusta porque con el primer crédito que recibió empezó su negocio.

Su meta es seguir adelante en su negocio y que crezca cada día más.

About Ecuador

  • $10,200
    Average annual income
  • 11
    View loans »
    Ecuador Loans Fundraising
  • $22,566,025
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,650 helped Maryuri Maribel to buy stock items for her store.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
6 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Apr 19, 2012
Listed
May 5, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Sep 15, 2012