Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Sandra Isabel
Sandra lives with her husband and two children, who are five and two years old. She sells imitation jewelry, and offers a workshop on how to make necklaces, bracelets, and accessories. She learned her trade by taking classes, and then decided to start her own business. She works from 9:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M. from Monday to Friday.
She is requesting a loan to invest by purchasing materials to make jewelry, like thread, stones, and lockets, which she will use to make more merchandise to offer her customers. Sandra’s hope is to grow in the market by opening a new business in another spot in the market, and also to be able to have her own house.
View original language description ↓
Sandra, vive con su esposo y dos hijos de 5 y 2 años de edad, se dedica a un negocio de bisutería, administrando un taller en el que elabora los collares, pulseras, accesorios, ella aprendió recibiendo clases, luego decidió instalar su propio negocio, su horario es de 9:00am hasta las 6:00pm, de lunes a viernes.
Ella solicita un préstamo para invertirlo en la compra de materiales para elaborar la bisutería, como hilos, piedras, dijes, con esto pueda elaborar mas mercadería, para ofrecer a la clientela.
La aspiración de Sandra es crecer en el mercado, instalando un nuevo negocio en otro punto del mercado, además poder tener su propia casa.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 673
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $26,152,225
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $400 helped Sandra Isabel to purchase thread, stones, and lockets to make necklaces.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Mar 9, 2012
Listed
Apr 14, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Nov 16, 2012