Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Mohira
View original language description ↓
Mohira J., who is 34, has a high school education, is married, and has 4 children. She lives in the village Yangikurgan in the Shahristan region. Mohira doesn't work outside of home. At home, she takes care of the cattle. Her older son also helps her with this business. In the morning, he pastures cattle in the mountain plains with neighboring children. In the evening, he comes back home. Mohira's husband works in a farm. He has only seasonal profit. That makes their cattle business their single source of income during the winter time. Mohira has been a client of MicroInvest since the middle of 2007. Using the first credit, she was able to buy a cow, and using the second one, she bought 2 young bulls. She plans to use this new credit to purchase more cattle.

Translated from Russian by Vasilisa Budnikova, Kiva Volunteer.



Жумабоева Мохира Шарифовна - 34 лет, образование среднее, замужем имеет 4-х детей. Мохира живет в селе Янгикурган Шахристанского района. Мохира не работает. Дома занимается откормом скота. Ее в этом деле помогает старший сын. Утром он пасет скот на горных равнинах с соседскими детьми а вечером приходит домой. Муж Мохири работает в дехканском хозяйстве. Его доход сезонный. Зимой единственный источник дохода это скот.
Мохира кредитуется в МЗФ «Микроинвет» начиная с середине 2007 года. На полученный она купила корову а на второй кредит 2-х бычков. На новый кредит она планирует купить телят .

About Tajikistan

  • $1,388
    Average annual income
  • 205
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $27,720,100
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 3.5
    Tajikistan Somoni (TJS) = $1 USD