Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Judith
Judith is 34 years old and a single mother with a 10-year-old daughter that she cares for like the most precious thing in her life. Judith lives in her parents' house in the city of Tarma.

She began her economic activity by opening a small grocery store at home. In time, she noted that it wasn't profitable for lack of capital, and for this reason, she approached her parents who helped her to open a restaurant. Judith has spent the last 3 months at her new trade. She sells a variety of dishes but only during breakfast, since having supplies for mornings, afternoons and nights would require a larger investment. In this manner, Judith has recuperated her initial investment and earns 40 to 50 sols daily.

At the same time, Judith was working in a state office as a receptionist, added income that helped positively in the development of herself and her minor daughter. But she had to leave that job because her business absorbed much of her time. Judith is conscious of the fact that if she wishes to continue to grow, she needs economic assistance, because her goals are clear: “I want to open a tourist restaurant selling typical food of the city to visitors,” she explains.

With our help, Judith will be able to obtain her 2nd loan through MFP. She promises to be punctual and constant in her payments. Judith needs to expand her restaurant, and for that purpose, she will use the money to buy chairs and tables, pots, pans, and food containers.
View original language description ↓
Judith de 34 años de edad es una madre soltera, tiene una hija de 10 años a la que cuida como lo más preciado en su vida. Ella vive en la casa de sus padres en la ciudad de Tarma. Judith empezó su actividad económica, abriendo un pequeño negocio de abarrotes en un ambiente de su hogar. Con el tiempo se dio cuenta de que no era rentable, por la falta de capital, por esa razón acudió a sus padres, los que la apoyaron con la apertura de un restaurante. Ahora Judith lleva 3 meses en este nuevo oficio. Ahí expende una variedad de alimentos solo para la hora del almuerzo, ya que para abastecer en las mañanas, tardes y noches es necesaria una mayor inversión. De esa manera, al día recupera lo invertido y gana de 40 a 50 soles como promedio. A la vez, ella trabajaba en una entidad estatal como recepcionista, ingresos que ayudaron positivamente en su desarrollo y el de su menor hija, pero que tuvo que dejar, por que el negocio le absorbía mucho tiempo. Judith es consciente de que, si anhela seguir creciendo, necesita de un apoyo económico, pues sus metas están claras, “quiero abrir un restaurante turístico vendiendo comida típica de la ciudad a los visitantes”, confiesa. Con su ayuda, Judith podrá acceder a su préstamo número 2 de MFP, manifiesta que será puntual y constante con sus cancelaciones. Se compromete. Ella necesita ampliar su restaurante, por tal motivo destinará el dinero en la compra de sillas y mesas; ollas, sartenes y contenedores de alimentos.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 127
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $57,346,375
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.7
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $375 helped Judith to buy tables, chairs, pots, pans, and food containers for the expansion of her restaurant.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
8 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Oct 28, 2011
Listed
Nov 7, 2011
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
May 15, 2012