Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Isidora
Isidora, aged 51, is the mother of six children. Five of them are fully grown, and only one is young and still dependent on her for livelihood and education. They live with her and her husband in a home that they bought together, thanks to much effort and sacrifice.

Isidora's work consists of sewing intimate items (lingerie) and children's clothing. She has an additional line of work, which is selling products from catalogs. She does this work from her home, and has been doing so for several years. She works on her own, but when she has a lot of work she seeks support from other people, because she welcomes the work.

What she likes most about her work is that she manages her own time. In addition, she mentions that she loves what she does, as she grew up doing this work. She also feels that it is very profitable, as she always has customers, and also sells to several stores in the city.

Now she is hoping to be able to start selling food in the evenings, and this is one of the goals she wants to accomplish.

This is Isidora's seventh loan with the MFP institution. She feels good about the group, and that everyone has been responsible so far. She is very grateful that the institution gives her the opportunity to feel useful, and above all productive.

With the amount requested of 1,000 Soles, she hopes to be able to buy sewing materials.
View original language description ↓
Isidora, de 51 años, es madre de seis hijos, de los cuales ya cinco son mayores y solo uno es menor quien depende de ella en su vida y educación, viven junto a el y a su esposo en una casa que compraron juntos gracias a mucho esfuerzo y sacrificio.
El trabajo de Isidora consiste en coser prendas intimas (lencería), ropa para niños, además tiene como una actividad mas la de la venta de productos por catálogos, esta actividad la realiza en su casa y lleva en esto ya varios años, lo hace sola pero cuando tiene mucho trabajo pide la ayuda de otra persona para que le felicite el trabajo.Lo que le gusta de su trabajo es que dispone de tiempo además de mencionar que le encanta lo que hace ya que creció en este trabajo, además siente que es muy rentable ya que siempre tiene clientes además de ser proveedora de algunas tiendas de la ciudad, por ahora espera poder empezar a vender comida por las noche ya que es una de sus metas a cumplir.Este es el séptimo préstamo entre Isidora y la institución MFP, se siente bien en el grupo ya que todos son responsables hasta ahora, agradece mucho que la institución le de le oportunidad de poder sentirse útil y sobre todo productiva.Con el monto solicitado 1000 soles espera poder comprar materiales de costura.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 132
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $57,382,975
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.7
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD