Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Ana Elba
Ana lives with her husband and their two children, who are 25 and 16 years old. Ana is a seamstress. She studied tailoring and then decided to set up her own business, which she runs from 6 in the morning till 7 in the evening.
Ana currently needs to do some maintenance on her sewing machines, and she's requesting a loan to cover the expense so her machines will be in perfect working order.
Ana's goal is to have her whole workshop in good condition, the machines and all her other tools, so she can offer her customers great service.
View original language description ↓
Ana, vive con su esposo y dos hijos de 25 y 16 años de edad, Ana se dedica a la sastrería, ella ingreso a una escuela de corte y confección luego decidió instalar su propio taller de sastrería, lo atiende desde las 6:00am a 7:00pm.
Actualmente ella necesita dar mantenimiento a las maquinas de costura, para lo que solicita un préstamo que le cubra el gasto y poder tener las maquinas en perfectas condiciones.
El objetivo de Ana es tener todo su taller en buenas condiciones, las maquinas y demás herramientas, para ofrecer un buen servicio a los clientes.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 716
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $27,098,325
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $600 helped Ana Elba to pay for maintaining her sewing machines.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
17 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
May 23, 2011
Jun 7, 2011
Currency Exchange Loss:
Dec 17, 2013