Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Margarita
Margarita is 26 years old. She is a very kind and hard-working woman who lives in her parents' home together with her husband, 40 year-old Ricardo, and her beloved son, 2 year-old Jairo, who she would like to provide with a better quality of life.

The savings that Margarita had built up over a long period of time finally provided their return as she was able to use them to buy the car that she had so longed for. She has now put the vehicle to work as a 'collective vehicle' (a taxi with a fixed route and fare), in the city of Pucallpa. Thanks to this, her income has improved since she previously made very little money from the temporary jobs that she did. She has been in this business for three years and what she most enjoys about her work is that it allows her to travel all the time and enjoy the countryside that she passes through. However, she has to get up very early in the morning to do her work and transport her passengers who are waiting for her at that hour. She knows that this work is very hard but, in the long run, it will provide her with very good financial results. In the future, she would like to buy another car and so she is asking for your cooperation in helping her to get ahead.

This will be Margarita's sixth loan from MFP and she must make her repayments on time if she doesn't want to cause problems for the members of her community bank. Margarita is a very well-liked member of her community bank because of her cheerfulness. She will use the 3,200 Peruvian soles she has requested to buy spare parts for her car since, over time, it has become worn.
View original language description ↓
Margarita, de 26 años, es una mujer muy amable y trabajadora, vive en casa de sus padres junto a su esposo Ricardo de 40 años y su querido hijo Jairo de 2 años, a quienes desea brindar una mejor calidad de vida. Los ahorros que había guardado Margarita durante mucho tiempo, por fin tiene sus frutos, puesto que con ellos pudo comprar el carro que tanto ansiaba, y ahora lo a puesto a trabajar como vehículo colectivo en la ciudad de Pucallpa. Gracias a esto sus ingresos han mejorado, ya que anteriormente percibía muy poco dinero de los trabajos eventuales que realizaba. Lleva 3 años en esta actividad y lo que más le gusta de su trabajo, es que le permite viajar constantemente y disfrutar de los paisajes que recorre, sin embargo tiene que madrugar para cumplir y llevar a sus pasajeros quienes la esperan a esa hora. Sabe que es muy duro este trabajo pero a la larga le dará muy buenos resultados económicos. En el futuro desea comprar otro carro, por ello pide de su colaboración para salir adelante. Este será el sexto crédito con MFP, por lo que tiene que cumplir con todas sus cuotas a tiempo, si no quiere causarle problemas a las socias de su banco comunal, en el cual es muy querida por la alegría que demuestra. Con los tres mil doscientos nuevos soles solicitados, comprará repuestos para su carro, ya que con el paso del tiempo se ha ido deteriorando.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 77
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $54,535,100
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.7
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD