Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Jorge Alberto
Jorge resides in El Transito in the Department of San Miguel. He is 31 years old and lives in his own home with his wife and nine year old son. Jorge has been a teacher at the Instituto Tecnológico for four years and works Monday through Friday from 7am to 4pm.


At the moment Jorge has a few educational expenses that he is not able to pay, so he is requesting a loan that will help cover them. The money will be used to pay the monthly tuition toward completing his Master’s degree. Continuing his education is the best way for him to improve his performance at work. It is his dream to become a good professional so that he can further assist his family.

View original language description ↓
Jorge, reside en El Transito departamento de San Miguel, tiene 31 años, vive con su esposa y un hijo de 9 años de edad, tiene casa propia y es profesor, trabaja en el Instituto Tecnológico hace 4 años, de lunes a viernes de 7:00am a 4:00pm.
Él por el momento se le presentan algunos gastos educativos que no puede cubrir por lo que solicita un préstamo para cubrir estos gastos, este préstamo le ayudara para cancelar una Maestría que desea estudiar y pagar las mensualidades. El seguir estudiando para él es lo mejor pues debe seguir actualizándose para mejorar el desempeño en su trabajo ya que es su sueño, realizarse con una buena profesión para ayudar más a su familia.

About El Salvador

  • $4,900
    Average annual income
  • 616
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $22,057,850
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $500 helped Jorge Alberto pay his tuition toward completing a Master's degree.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Feb 4, 2011
Listed
Feb 15, 2011
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Feb 15, 2012