Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Erika
Erika is 32 years old. She is a single and very enterprising young woman. She lives in her parents' house with her parents and her two younger siblings. She has been working as an assistant accountant in a firm for many years and two years ago she set up her own clothes business.

Since that time, Erika has worked selling baby clothes from her rented premises, in the busiest market in her district, which is half an hour away from her home. Her father and older sister support her in this business. However, on weekends she is in charge of the business since there are a lot of people. What she most likes about her business is that it allows her to make good profits. In the future, she would like to expand her business with a variety of garments so that she can satisfy her customers' demand.

This is Erika's first loan with MFP and she pledges to be punctual in making her repayments. She will use her loan to increase the amount of baby garments she sells. She also plans to buy casual clothing for women and men so that she can diversify her business.
View original language description ↓
Erika, de 32 años, es una joven soltera y muy emprendedora, vive en casa de sus padres, junto a ellos y a sus dos hermanas menores. Hace muchos años trabaja como asistenta contable en una empresa y hace 2 años pensó en instalar un negocio de ropa. Desde entonces se dedica en la venta de ropa para bebes, en un local alquilado, dentro de un mercado; el más concurrido de su distrito, que se encuentra a media hora de su casa. De esta manera su padre y hermana menor la apoyan en este negocio, sin embargo los fines de semana, esta ella encargada del negocio, ya que hay mucha afluencia de gente. Lo que más le gusta de su negocio, es que le permite captar buenas utilidades. En adelante desea ampliar su negocio con diversidad de prendas, para que pueda cumplir con la demanda del cliente. Es su primer crédito con MFP, y se compromete a ser puntual con el pago de sus cuotas. Con el crédito que solicita, incrementará más prendas de bebes, asimismo piensa comprar ropa casual para damas y varones, para así diversificar su negocio.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 69
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $54,600,625
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.8
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,075 helped Erika to acquire baby clothes and casual clothes for men and women.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
12 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Nov 22, 2010
Listed
Dec 2, 2010
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Jan 15, 2012