Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Mario
Mario is 45 years old and he lives in his own home together with his wife Irene, 42 years old, and their young son Marti, 10 years old. They live in a commercial district located north of the city. Since he was young he learned to drive a car and later when he had a family to support, he never thought twice about providing taxi services in the streets of this great city. Many years have passed and he now has a steady source of income, especially because he does not only work with occasional passengers but he also has some steady clients that call him when they need to travel safely and securely. Additionally, since it is his own care that he drives he decides his own routes and his own schedule. He likes to work alone in the days and at nights he rests. Generally he starts work at 6 in the morning and finishes at 6 in the evening, only taking a break for lunch. This is a typical day for the hard working person. In the future he has planned to purchase another car and rent it out. This is a first time loan through MFP (Kiva Field Partner) and he is committed to making his payments on time. He does not want to disappoint the people that made this loan possible, a loan that will let him continue his work. Mario will invest the loan requested in the purchase of new tires for his car. The ones on his car now are very old. He will also bring his car to the repair shop for maintenance. This way he expects to improve the service he is able to offer.
View original language description ↓
Mario, de 45 años, vive en su casa que es propia en compañía de su esposa Irene de 42 años y de su pequeño hijo Marti de 10 años, juntos y con muchas ganas de salir adelante habitan en un barrio comercial ubicado al norte de la ciudad. Desde joven aprendió a manejar autos y luego cuando debió sacar adelante a su familia no dudo en empezar a trabajar brindando el servicio de taxi por las calles de la gran ciudad. Ya han pasado varios años y dice que en la actualidad obtiene regulares ganancias, pues no solo trabaja con ocasionales pasajeros, sino también con pasajeros fijos, que lo llaman cuando quieren movilizarse con seguridad. Además como su auto es propio él mismo fija sus rutas y horarios, pues le agrada trabajar solo de día y por las noches descansa. Por lo general empieza a trabajar desde las 6 de la mañana, hasta las 6 de la tarde, y solo descansa a la hora de almuerzo. Así transcurren los días de este empeñoso hombre, que tiene pensado para el futuro comprar un auto más, y brindarlo en alquiler. Es el primer crédito que tiene con MFP, y promete pagar puntualmente sus cuotas, pues no quiere decepcionar a las personas que hicieron posible el dinero que le pemitira continuar con su negocio. Mario tiene planeado invertir el crédito solicitado en la compra de llantas nuevas para su auto, pues las que tiene están algo deterioradas; además mandará su auto a la mecánica, pues necesita mantenimiento, de esta manera espera mejorar el servicio que ofrece.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 100
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $57,944,700
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.8
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $375 helped Mario to provide his car with necessary maintenance.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
8 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Sep 7, 2010
Listed
Oct 1, 2010
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Apr 15, 2011