Check out other loans that are currently fundraising!
View original language description ↓
Abdukohir K. is 26 years old, he is single and has a secondary education. He has been selling food for 3 years. Since childhood he has helped his mother in her business in order to support the family’s standard of living. Later, he used local illegal creditors to get loans at high interest rates, which did not help in increasing his inventory.

Abdukohir became a client of MicroInvest in 2006 and borrowed $600. Gradual borrowing and reliability allowed him to increase his inventory, to purchase products for cash and to save for study at the University. In the future, Abdukohir plans to transition to wholesaling.

Translated from Russian by Sabina Holzman, Kiva Volunteer.

Каландаров Абдукохир- 26 лет .Холост, образование среднее. Вот уже три года занимается продажей продуктами питания. С детства помогал маме в торговле для поддержания уровня жизни. Позже становясь совершеннолетним начал кредитоваться у местных нелегальных кредиторов под большие проценты, что не способствовало увеличить товарооборот. Начал кредитоваться в МЗФ Микроинвест в 2006 –ом году с активами на 600 долларов. Шаговое кредитование и ответственность перед программой МЗФ позволило ему увеличить товарооборот, приобретать товар за наличные и накопить на учебу в Университете. В будущем планирует перейти на оптовую продажу.

About Tajikistan

  • $2,700
    Average annual income
  • 249
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $30,414,450
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 3.5
    Tajikistan Somoni (TJS) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,175 helped Abdukohir to transition to wholesaling and save up for study in University.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Nov 20, 2007
Nov 5, 2007
Currency Exchange Loss:
Jul 6, 2008